top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStarswirl's School

Nebula Blue Obsidian

Updated: Jul 5, 2019



Nebula Blue Obsidian

Celestial House

22 | Female | Vernalian FeathertailUnicorn


 

Biography


"I need to smile through the pain no matter how much it hurts"


Born in Seraphim Spire to the Obsidian clan, Nebula Blue Obsidian was a young mare in a family full of strong willed ponies and a hearty bunch. Her family was filled with warriors, assassins, you name it. She was the daughter of a knight mare and blacksmith. She, being the only filly, spent most of her time in the shop with her father while her mom was out on missions for the Queen's army. Her knowledge on swords and blades was abundant and put a twinkle in her eye. Though she being a unicorn it was only natural to be deep in her studies of magick and astronomy.


When her two parents came down with illnesses, one mental and the other an ailment, Nebby dropped her studies to tend to them against her father's wishes. She worked the shop, visited her mother at the institute and took care of father. She had little time to study then but she felt it her duty to still try her best to support her family's needs.


Later on though, Nebby felt she couldn't do much for her parents and felt helpless. However, knowing Regalia had attended a school of magick for unicorns, she inquired about it from her and knew what she needed to do.

This begins her journey....


 

I've read the flyers posted on the light posts of my town. "Join the Medical Corps! Help save lives today" The flyers had unicorns suited up and standing proud. It didn't really catch my eye, not like the other posters of some magick school. I know I could use some help on my magick. I've put off my studies for a couple of years now.


Sometimes I would stay in cause I was too afraid to leave dad by himself while he was ill. I'd cry at night after each failed attempt to have a healing medicine for dad. I lose a lot of sleep and if I did sleep, only Nightmares would fill my dreams of losing both of them. My parents. I felt like I was hopeless. And soon, those Medical Corps posters didn't like such a bad investment. Of course with any job you apply for, you need experience. I was failing misrably and I want to end my mom and dad's suffering. I want to end my suffering and get better.


I ripped both the flyers off the light post. For the Medical Corps, and for the school. Starswirl.


That night because...of course now Im nocturnal, I wrote my letter to the school at least...I think that's what I do to request to get in? Then I had the post mare take it the next morning.


I could feel my chest get tight and my eyes well up with tears...


I need to do this...for my parents sake...I just hope this will all work out. For all of us.


 


Additional Information


"Ive been told I was an odd one"


- Nebula is a compassionate and dedicated mare that is soft-spoken and very kind. She is selfless and willing to help others in need.


-Nebby had always been a quirky little mare with a vivid imagination. Underneath that aloof facade lies a mare with a purpose. She has compassion which is proof in her actions of helping her family in anyway she can including her townsfolk. She is dedicated in her tasks and works tirelessly through the night, in hopes of getting to the solution no matter what. She is also talkative and has a tick of saying "mhmm" and nodding. It's a habit but to her, she wants to let ponies know she is acknowledging and engaging in conversation.

-Nebula is kind-hearted, selfless, and even though she may not look like it, she is brave when the time comes. However she is rational thinker and knows when it's time to back down from a heavy situation. Nebby is joy to be around and fun to talk to...if she isn't talking to Annette her doll of course.

 

Abilities



Barrier Magick- Basic barrier magic is common among Vernalians to learn at a young age. This is used for defense; each incantation is different from each unicorn. While Regalia's is Saeptum, Nebby's is more silly.


Bubble glow, bubble grow, bubble make yourself be whole!


Sword Dance- Nebby is a swordsmare taught by her father. Her weapon of choice is a rapier.


Cosmic Illusion- Nebby uses precipitation or moisture in the air to conjure clouds to create illusions for diversions or simply for storytelling purposes. Starlike specks glow within the clouds, giving the illusion of nebulas.




Character belongs to: tetracat#2852



bottom of page