top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureStarswirl's School

Tobias Prince

Tobias Prince

Potions Professor 1864

Portrayed by and belonging to Catpensive

Unicorn|Male

Family

Lachrymose Prince (younger brother)

Friends

Blackstone

Personality

Stern, Strict, Condescending, Well Mannered, Sardonic



Biography

Tobias Prince joined SSSfGU in 1864 and taught as potions master, bringing a strict but excellent education to the students of Starswirls.


Letter of Application

"To a Mr. Thanatos, concerning the position of Potions Professor,

It has been brought to my attention that your school is taking applications for the roll of teaching. It may very well be a surprise that a stallion of my considerable background would be offering up his time for such a position; but such a time has indeed come to fruition.

Due to circumstances out of my hooves, it has come about that in order to receive certain benefits I must engage in "a charitable position". To speak plainly my young brother Lachrymose Prince has taken ill once more, and Celestia knows why, but the only pony that can cure him of this affliction prattles on about how it is my sadistic disposition that ails him so. That "if I were to be more charitable and loving" he would somehow be cured. As if somehow "friendship" and "kindness" could be as potent as any other magic. Absolute idiocy of which I assure you would never be taught in my class room. The impressionable minds of your students shouldn't be subjugated to such useless nonsense.


No, I would teach practical, advanced magic. The art of potion making is a precise one; one that adheres to rules and laws. Laws which, if mastered, can grant you endless wealth. I would conduct the class room with a no- nonsense policy, and the rhetoric and allure that the Potions themselves exude. Your students' minds will be held to the highest standards and, under my careful and stern hooves, will be molded into the perfect potioneers. That is, if they are not lackadaisical twits, in which case there is no hope in any aspect of their piteous existences.

It is with all this in mind that I assume you shall instate me into the position immediately, and that I shall be receiving a return letter of your assent in a fortnight.


Until we meet,


Tobias Prince of the house of Prince"

Recent Posts

See All

Wyatt Eisold

Wyatt "Frost" Eisold History of Magic Professor 1865, Potions Substitute Portrayed by and belonging to Nick V Deer|Male|29 Born 1836 Family Whitaker (boyfriend) Friends Morgan (Pet Raccoon), Mrs. Mul

bottom of page